Board Of Management

Doohamlet N.S. is managed by a school board of management. The board is nominated by the patron of the school- Bishop of Clogher Most Rev. Lawrence Duffy

Is recognized by the Department Of Education and Science and operates under the Education Act of 1998 and the Rules for National Schools (Dept. of Education and Science 1965).

The Board consists of

Chairperson: Fr. Paudge Mc Donnell

A direct nominee of the patron: Mrs. Nuala Mc Caul

2 Parents of children enrolled in the school who are elected by the general body of parents:

  1. Mr. Pat Leer
  2. Mrs. Linda Mc Bride

The principal of the school: Mrs. Fiona Gallagher
1 teachers’ representative elected by the staff of the school: Mrs.Eimear Murphy
2 Community Representatives proposed by the six previously elected :

  1. Mr. Gerry Finnegan
  2. Mrs. Ann Coleman

The board is appointed for a period of four years. Members may be eligible for reappointment.
Confidentiality is essential to the proper functioning of the board.
The contribution of each member is valued and considered. Overall the board is expected to function as a collective unit.

Skip to toolbar